Meet the Springfield AYSO Region 93 Board

Todd Mann – Regional Commissioner
todd@springfieldayso.com

Todd grew up playing Springfield AYSO soccer and now coaches his two kids in the program. Todd and his wife Kai have a local financial planning business, T. Mann Financial. Todd has volunteered in dozens of capacities over the years in the Springfield-Eugene community and is proud to be a part of the amazing leadership team here at Springfield AYSO.

Tom Bakker – Assistant Regional Commissioner
tom@springfieldayso.com

Tom has been volunteering with Springfield AYSO off and on for the last 10 years or so. Tom first started coaching his kids and then has returned to help the next generation enjoy the sport. Tom built the current version of our AYSO website and has been an integral part of the recent transformation of Springfield AYSO. We are so happy to have Tom as part of our team.

Brian Michaels – Pre-School Program Director
brian@springfieldayso.com

Anna Randall – Registrar
anna@springfieldayso.com

Carla Moore – Treasurer
carla@springfieldayso.com

Carla is passionate about helping people in this community. She currently works at Early Childhood Cares and has been volunteering for Springfield AYSO off and on for 30 years. Carla is a proud mother and now grandmother of two Springfield AYSO soccer players.

Ash Metz – Referee Administrator
ash@springfieldayso.com

Ashley is majoring in linguistics at the University of Oregon. She is currently working with the youth science program SPICE helping local underrepresented children learn science. Ashley played AYSO soccer here in Springfield as a kid and is excited to help the next generation of local soccer players.

Casey Ward
casey@springfieldayso.com

Casey Ward is a devoted pediatrician with a commitment to advancing children’s health and overall well-being. In addition to his medical profession, he has also excelled on the soccer field, contributing seven years as a FIFA trained referee, underscoring his dedication to both the physical and recreational aspects of child development.

Jake Savelich – Communications Coordinator
jake@springfieldayso.com

Jake worked in nonprofit management for more than ten years before getting his masters in strategic communication from the University of Oregon and currently works for the City of Eugene. In his spare time, he enjoys playing disc golf, roasting his own coffee, and cheering for his kids on Saturdays!